Husky – sound.

So, I have just about locked in the edit for Husky and am just finishing the sound. The problem I am having is the raw sound just isn’t up to scratch. adobe Soundbooth just isn’t up to the mess I am throwing at it.

Not having a proper boom hasn’t helped the external mic (Zoom H2), but where it has worked it works wonderfully – really nice quality sound.
So I am going through all of the H2 audio and using foley too.

The obvious nightmare would be a case where the audio actually stops people from watching the film. I don’t think husky ever reaches that point although it is a little rough in places.

Hopefully you guys won’t know what I am talking about 😀

Husky is out 20th November!

Dan

Leave a Reply

